ELTAI Office-Bearers

PRESIDENTS

Prof. R. Krishnamurthy	(Aug. 1974 – Oct. 1985)	Patron	-	Dr. S. Rajagopalan
Dr. S. Rajagopalan	(Nov. 1985 - July 2008)	President	-	Dr. Sanjay Arora (Jaipur)
		Vice President	-	Dr. Shravan Kumar (Greater Noida)
Dr. Amol Padwad	(Aug. 2008 - Mar. 2012)	Vice President	_	Dr. Reddy Sekhar Reddy (Bangaluru)
Dr. Sanjay Arora	(Apr. 2012 - Dec.2014)	Secretary		Dr. K. Elango
Dr. G. A. Ghanshyam	(Jan. 2015 - Oct. 2018)	Joint Secretary	-	Dr. Ramakrishna Bhise (Mumbai)
Dr. Sanjay Arora	(Jan. 2019 - till date)	Joint Secretary	-	Mr. R. H. Prakash (Raichur)
		Treasurer	-	Mr. P. R. Kesavulu

SECRETARIES

Prof.

Prof. M. Duraiswamy	(Aug. 1974 - June 1981)
Prof. B. Ardhanareeswaran	(July 1981 - Oct. 1985)
Dr. K. K.Mohamed Iqbal	(Nov. 1985 - Aug. 1989
Dr. V. Saraswathi	(Sep. 1989 - Mar. 2007)
Dr. K. Elango	(Apr. 2007 - till date)

Journal of English Language Teaching (an official organ of the association) was launched in 1965.

EDITORS

Prof. R. Krishnamurthy	(June 1965 - Oct. 1984)
Prof. B. Ardhanareeswaran	(Nov. 1984 - Oct. 1985)
Dr. K. K. Mohamed Iqbal	(Nov. 1985 - Dec. 1994)
Mr. Francis P. Jayachandran	(Jan. 1995 - June 2001)
Dr. V. Saraswathi	(July 2001 - Aug. 2013)
Dr. P. N. Ramani	(Sept. 2013 - Aug. 2016)
Dr. Albert P. Rayan	(Sept. 2016 – Feb. 2019)
Dr. P. N. Ramani	(Mar. 2019 - till date)

PUBLISHERS

Sri. S. Natarajan Prof. M. Duraiswamy Ms. N. Krishna Bai Dr. S. Rajagopalan Dr. K. Elango

(June 1965 - Apr. 1974) (May 1974 - Oct. 1984) (Nov. 1984 - Dec. 1992) (Jan. 1993 - Mar. 2004) (Apr. 2004 - till date)

We earnestly appeal to all teachers of English to become members of ELTAI and strengthen our hands in the cause of ELT.

PRESENT OFFICE-BEARERS

Patron	-	Dr. S. Rajagopalan
President	-	Dr. Sanjay Arora (Jaipur)
Vice President	-	Dr. Shravan Kumar (Greater Noida)
Vice President	-	Dr. Reddy Sekhar Reddy (Bangaluru)
Secretary	-	Dr. K. Elango
Joint Secretary	-	Dr. Ramakrishna Bhise (Mumbai)
Joint Secretary	-	Mr. R. H. Prakash (Raichur)
Treasurer	-	Mr. P. R. Kesavulu
C II I		DIN 1

Coordinator - Dr. J. Mangayarkarasi

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

North	-	Dr. Abha Pandey (Jabalpur)
South	-	Dr. Ilankumaran (Kanyakumari)
West	-	Dr. Mithun Khandwala (Ahmedabad)
East	-	Dr. Anita Tamuli (Assam)
Central	-	Dr. Naveen Mohini Nigam (Kanpur)

SPECIAL INVITEES

Dr. P. N. Ramani Dr. Mohanraj Dr. C. Lal Dr. Albert P. Rayan Dr. A. Joycilin Shermila Dr. Uma Sivaraman

PUBLICATIONS (ONLINE)

Dr. Xavier Pradeep Singh Dr. Revathi Viswanathan Dr. Praveen Sam

Correspondence

Correspondence relating to Journal of English Language Teaching should be addressed to the editor at: ramanipn@gmail.com and that relating to the English Language Teachers' Association of India at eltai india@yahoo.co.in

> E-mail: eltai_india@yahoo.co.in Web: www.eltai.in Ph.: 044 - 26172789

JOURNAL OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE TEACHING, English Bimonthly

Journal of English Language Teaching (JELT) is the official organ of the English Language Teachers' Association of India. It is a bimonthly, which offers a forum for teachers and researchers to voice their views on the teaching of English language and literature.

EDITORIAL BOARD

- Dr. P. N. Ramani Dr. Sanjay Arora Dr. Albert P. Rayan Dr. S. Mohanraj Dr. Xavier Pradheep Singh Dr. A. Zulaikha Shakeel Dr. Alisha Ibkar Dr. Shaila Mahan
- Dr. S. Rajagopalan Dr. K. Elango Dr. C. A. Lal Dr. Muralikrishnan Dr. Revathi Viswanathan Dr. Jaya Balasubramanian Dr. K. V. Madhavi

English Language Teachers' Association of India (ELTAI) 16/20, Sowrashtra Nagar, II Street, Choolaimedu Chennai - 600 094.

> E-mail: eltai_india@yahoo.co.in Web: www.eltai.in Ph: 044 - 26172789

Printed and Published by Dr. K. Elango on behalf of the Society for the Promotion of Education in India. Printed at SRI AIYNAR PRINTERS, New No. 10, Sowrashtra Nagar, II Street, Choolaimedu, Chennai-600 094.

developme forum fo